It’s Per$onal #164 – Age 32, Lexington, KY

It’s Personal is an anonymous blog series about the personal lives and finances of women.

its personal

How old are you?

34

Where do you live? City and State (or Country if outside the U.S.)

St. Paul, MN

Do you like where you currently live? Why or why not?

Love it! It has culture and the people are amazing! Lexington loves to support local businesses and there is always some event or activity going on. Great place to raise a family.

Do you have any hobbies?

Yes, reading and baking! Also, love building legos and doing crafts with my daughter.

What is your highest level of education?

Bachelor’s

If you went to university/college, what school did you attend? What did you study?

University of Kentucky

What is your current occupation? If not currently employed, please say “Not Employed”

Project Manager

If you are currently employed, do you like your job? Why or why not?

Yes, it’s fast paced but very rewarding when projects are successful!

If you are currently employed, what is your yearly salary (or approximate yearly compensation)? Feel free to include any bonuses or other compensation perks you may receive this year.

170,000 plus 15% annual bonus

Have you ever been promoted at work? Please elaborate if so.

Yes. Multiple times for high performance

Have you ever negotiated your salary? Please elaborate if so.

Yes, with every new job. Females are under-paid compared to males! Always negotiate and provide justification on why you deserve the higher pay.

Do you have a second job or side hustle? If Yes, please explain.

No

If you have a second job or side hustle, about how much money do you make monthly from your second job / side hustle?

N/A

Are you single / in a relationship / married?

Married

If you are in a relationship / married, do you and your partner have joint or separate finances?

Joint

Do you have any children / dependents?

Yes, 1 daughter

Do you have any pets?

Yes, 1 puppy

What is your monthly rent / mortgage for your household?

1600

About how much do you spend on groceries each week?

150-200

Are you debt-free?

No

If you are debt free, how much debt have you paid off and how long did it take you to pay it all off?

Only debt is our house mortgage and we are trying to pay that off early. I had minimal student loans when I graduated (under 10k) since I worked to pay tuition and went to school full time. We saved and then paid cash for our cars. We have no credit card debt- we use them but the balance is paid off each month.

If you have debt, what kinds of debt (i.e. credit cards, student loans, car) and how much debt do you have?

House, 95k

Are you currently investing/saving for your retirement?

Yes

If yes, about how much do you have invested/saved for retirement? Are you satisfied with this number?

Between my husband and I, about 250,000 saved. Yes, we are on track!

What’s been your favorite purchase of 2023 so far?

Our puppy! He brings us so much joy!

What’s one piece of advice you’d give to your younger self? (Doesn’t have to be money-related)

Take the risk and go outside of your comfort zone! You are worthy of the life you are dreaming of!

Do you have any current goals you want to accomplish? (Health, Fitness, Financial, Travel, etc.)

We want to travel more with our daughter and already have a few trips planned for next year!

What are you struggling with in life at the moment, if anything?

Balancing work and life. Being a full time employee, mom, daughter, sister, and wife doesn’t leave a lot of time for me so I have been scheduling uninterrupted “me time” in.

What accomplishments of yours are you most proud of?

Being a parent to the most amazing daughter!

What makes you imperfect?

Everything, I am only human. No one is perfect and when you accept that, that’s when you see the beauty in the Imperfections.

Any final thoughts you want to add?

Thank you for this opportunity!

Want to share this post with a friend?

Just copy and paste this link: https://imperfecttaylor.com/its-personal-164

It’s Personal is an anonymous blog series about the personal lives and finances of women.


Like this post? Share it on social!

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn

You'll Also Love...

It's Per$onal is an anonymous blog series about the personal lives and finances of women.

It’s Per$onal #178 – Age 32, Valencia, CA

  How old are you? 32 Where do you live? City and State (or Country if outside the U.S.) Valencia, CA Do you like where you currently live? Why or why not? No, we want to move out of Los Angeles county. Valencia is nice but it’s temporary and there’s

Read More »
Picture of About Taylor

About Taylor

A few years after graduating college, Taylor made it her mission to become debt free. After paying off all $60k of debt, she began to blog about what she's really passionate about: personal development. Nowadays, Taylor blogs about the topics of Mindset, Money, Health, and Career for women. Learn more about Taylor here.

"It's Per$onal" is a super popular and anonymous blog series about the personal lives and finances of women all over the world. Check it out!

If you like this post, you might like these, too!