It’s Per$onal #175 – Age 33, Rancho Cucamonga, CA

It’s Personal is an anonymous blog series about the personal lives and finances of women.

its personal

How old are you?

33

Where do you live? City and State (or Country if outside the U.S.)

Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Do you like where you currently live? Why or why not?

No, way too expensive

Do you have any hobbies?

Not really but I’ve been looking into different arts and crafts to help me wind down

What is your highest level of education?

High School

What is your current occupation?

Retail/Customer Service

If you are currently employed, do you like your job? Why or why not?

I like several aspects of my job. I find having to depend on others who lack a sense of urgency or responsibility make it frustrating

If you are currently employed, what is your yearly salary (or approximate yearly compensation)? Feel free to include any bonuses or other compensation perks you may receive this year.

52-55k

Do you have a second job or side hustle? If Yes, please explain.

Not currently

If you have a second job or side hustle, about how much money do you make monthly from your second job / side hustle?

N/A

Are you single / in a relationship / married?

Single but dating

If you are in a relationship / married, do you and your partner have joint or separate finances?

N/A

Do you have any children / dependents?

No

Do you have any pets?

No

What is your monthly rent / mortgage for your household?

1700

About how much do you spend on groceries each week?

60

Are you debt-free?

No

If you have debt, what kinds of debt (i.e. credit cards, student loans, car) and how much debt do you have?

Credit cards 16k student loans 7k

Are you currently investing/saving for your retirement?

Yes

If yes, about how much do you have invested/saved for retirement? Are you satisfied with this number?

27k not quite but I’m making progress and pushing for more money at work

Do you have any current goals you want to accomplish? (Health, Fitness, Financial, Travel, etc.)

Several goals. I’m saving to go to Lambeau Field and Ireland. I want to pay off my biggest credit card off in the next 6 months. I want to lose 25 pounds in the next 4 months, 60 by the end of next year.

What accomplishments of yours are you most proud of?

I paid off my car and my parents car a year early and I’ve helped my siblings better understand savings and investments and they each have had 401k from starting their first jobs.

What makes you imperfect?

I push back against cookie cutter thoughts and ideas. There’s many ways to find an answer or reach a goal. Don’t let anyone dictate your journey.

What are you struggling with in life at the moment, if anything?

I have psoriasis and I’ve been off my medication because my last labs showed elevated liver enzymes so while we’re trying to find the cause the treatment has been put on hold and my flare ups are out of control. It’s a daily struggle with the dryness, itching, discomfort and the stares.

Want to share this post with a friend?

Just copy and paste this link: https://imperfecttaylor.com/its-personal-175

It’s Personal is an anonymous blog series about the personal lives and finances of women.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Like this post? Share it on social!

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
Picture of About Taylor

About Taylor

A few years after graduating college, Taylor made it her mission to become debt free. After paying off all $60k of debt, she began to blog about what she's really passionate about: personal development. Nowadays, Taylor blogs about the topics of Mindset, Money, Health, and Career for women.

"It's Per$onal" is a super popular and anonymous blog series about the personal lives and finances of women all over the world. Check it out!

If you like this post, you might like these, too!