It’s Per$onal #171 – Age 25, Jacksonville, Florida

It’s Personal is an anonymous blog series about the personal lives and finances of women.

its personal

 

How old are you?

25

 

Where do you live? City and State (or Country if outside the U.S.)

Jacksonville, Florida

 

Do you like where you currently live? Why or why not?

I do! So close to the beach is always nice.

 

Do you have any hobbies? What are they?

Going to the beach, the gym, and hanging with friends

 

What is your highest level of education?

Bachelor’s

 

Where did you go to school? What did you study?

I went to the University of North Florida and graduated with a degree in communications with a focus in advertising!

 

Are you currently employed?

Yes

 

What is your current occupation?

I am a client service manager for an enterprise solutions digital agency.

 

Do you like your current occupation / job? Why or why not?

Yes! I work remotely so I love the freedom.

 

What is your yearly salary (or approximate yearly compensation)? Feel free to include any bonuses or other compensation perks you may receive this year.

44,000

 

Have you ever been promoted at work? What position(s) were you promoted to?

I have not.

 

Have you ever negotiated your salary? If so, how did that go / what was the outcome?

I did negotiate my overall salary. I asked for a bigger raise. When I first joined the company there was no healthcare, at that time I asked for a credit to help with insurance costs and was granted that!

 

Do you have a second job or side hustle? If yes, what is it and what do you do?

Yes! I work part time at a local store and also baby/dog sitting.

 

If you have a second job or side hustle, about how much money do you make *monthly* from your second job / side hustle?

Between 250-400

 

What is your relationship status?

Single

 

What is your *monthly* rent / mortgage for your household?

750

 

Do you have any children / dependents? If yes, how many?

I do not!

 

Do you have any pets? If yes, what kind?

Nope!

 

About how much do you spend on groceries *each week*?

100

 

Are you debt free?

No

 

What kinds of debt do you have?

Car payment

Student loan

Credit card

Other

 

Are you currently investing/saving for your retirement?

Yes

 

About how much money do you have invested/saved for retirement? Are you satisfied with this number?

5,419! It is in a stock account so I am very happy thus far.

 

What’s been your favorite purchase this year?

I know this sounds crazy but I got a pair of platform tennis shoes from Walmart! So cute and only $20!

 

What’s one piece of advice you’d give to your younger self?

I think I would’ve told my younger self sooner that losing a friend is ok. It hurts in the moment but it happens. A person comes in for a season, a reason, or a lifetime. Now not to just cut people off, but not let it ruin me.

 

What current goals do you have? (ex. Health goals, Fitness, Money, Career, Travel, etc.)

Currently I am working on loosing weight! I also am trying to pay off my credit card. A daunting task. I also am working on growing my relationship with Christ. I want to focus on praying for my friends and family more. Praising for good and bad.

 

What are you currently struggling with, if anything?

Sleep. I have developed temporary insomnia and am trying several prescriptions to help with it.

 

What accomplishments of yours are you most proud of?

I am proud of my ability to juggle many things. I am very caring for my friends and coworkers.

 

What makes you imperfect?

I have little self control when it comes to eating or spending money. I can talk myself into needing anything.

 

It’s Personal is an anonymous blog series about the personal lives and finances of women.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Like this post? Share it on social!

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
About Taylor

About Taylor

A few years after graduating college, Taylor made it her mission to become debt free. After paying off all $60k of debt, she began to blog about what she's really passionate about: personal development. Nowadays, Taylor blogs about the topics of Mindset, Money, Health, and Career for women.