It’s Per$onal #18 – Age 27, Bozeman, MT

It’s Per$onal is an anonymous blog series designed to shed light on the intricate details of the personal finances and lifestyles of women.

its personal

Name:

Rachel

 

How old are you?

27

 

Where do you live?

Bozeman, MT

 

What is your highest level of education?

Bachelor’s

 

Are you single or married?

Married

 

If you are married, do you and your spouse have joint or separate finances?

 

Do you have any children or dependents? If yes, please explain.

No

 

What is your current monthly rent / mortgage?

875

 

Has Covid-19 impacted you financially in any way?

Thankfully, no.

 

What is your current occupation? If not currently employed, please say “Not Employed”

Administrative Assistant

 

What is your yearly salary (or approximate yearly compensation) for your current occupation?

35000

 

If you are currently employed, do you like your job? Why or why not?

Yes! It’s challenging in the ways I need, but flexible enough that I have time for school.

 

Do you have a second job or side hustle? If Yes, please explain.

Not currently. Starting a blog soon.

 

If you have a second job or side hustle, about how much money do you make monthly from your second job / side hustle?

N/A

 

Do you budget on a consistent basis? If so, please explain how you currently budget:

Not consistently. I keep a close eye on my bank account and know when I get paid which bills will come from that pay check.

 

Are you debt-free?

Yes

 

If you are debt free, how much debt have you paid off and how long did it take you to pay it all off?

I pay off my debts as they come. Total it’s probably been a couple grand.

 

Do you have any student loan debt currently?

No

 

If yes, about how much student loan debt do you have?

N/A

 

What is your monthly student loan payment amount?

N/A

 

Do you have any credit card debt?

Yes

 

If Yes, about how much credit card debt do you have currently?

A couple hundred dollars.

 

Do you have any other kinds of debt? If Yes, please explain:

N/A

 

Do you know what your credit score is?

Yes

 

If Yes, what is your credit score?

775

 

Are you currently saving for retirement?

Yes

 

If yes, about how much do you have saved for retirement?

About $12,000

 

What does an ideal retirement look like for you?

Some travel, volunteering, and lots of time outdoors

 

What’s your biggest purchase of 2020 so far?

Online Courses

 

Biggest purchase of your life?

My car

 

What do you spend money on that brings you joy?

Going out to eat with friends, concerts, travel

 

What are your short term money goals, if any? ( < 1 year)

Finish saving for our honeymoon, school and a move.

 

What are your long term money goals, if any? ( > 1 year)

A house and truck.

 

What is your #1 financial concern right now?

Getting into moods of overspending and having a hard time going back to a normal routine.

 

What financial victory/success are you most proud of?

Paying for myself to go back to school.

 

Anything we didn’t ask about you that you want to include?

Nope.

 

It’s Per$onal is an anonymous blog series designed to shed light on the intricate details of the personal finances and lifestyles of women.

 

it's per$onal

 

Other posts you might like: 


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Like this post? Share it on social!

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
About Taylor

About Taylor

A few years after graduating college, Taylor made it her mission to become debt free. After paying off all $60k of debt, she began to blog about what she's really passionate about: personal development. Nowadays, Taylor blogs about the topics of Mindset, Money, Health, and Career for women.