It’s Per$onal #27 – Age 38, Pittsfield, MA

It’s Per$onal is an anonymous blog series designed to shed light on the intricate details of the personal finances and lifestyles of women.

its personal

Name:

N/A

 

How old are you?

38

 

Where do you live?

Pittsfield, MA

 

What is your highest level of education?

Bachelor’s

 

Are you single or married?

Single

 

If you are married, do you and your spouse have joint or separate finances?

 

Do you have any children or dependents? If yes, please explain.

1 FurBaby

 

What is your total monthly rent / mortgage for your household?

$951

 

Has Covid-19 impacted you financially in any way?

Not significantly

 

What is your current occupation? If not currently employed, please say “Not Employed”

Accountant

 

What is your yearly salary (or approximate yearly compensation) for your current occupation?

65,000

 

If you are currently employed, do you like your job? Why or why not?

For the most part. The people I work with are great, how short staffed we are is not

 

Do you have a second job or side hustle? If Yes, please explain.

It would be great if I could but the hours of my current job doesn’t really allow it.

 

If you have a second job or side hustle, about how much money do you make monthly from your second job / side hustle?

N/A

 

Do you budget on a consistent basis? If so, please explain how you currently budget:

Yes, I use a zero based budget

 

Are you debt-free?

No

 

If you are debt free, how much debt have you paid off and how long did it take you to pay it all off?

N/A

 

Do you have any student loan debt currently?

Yes

 

If yes, about how much student loan debt do you have?

Around 50k

 

What is your monthly student loan payment amount?

275

 

Do you have any credit card debt?

No

 

If Yes, about how much credit card debt do you have currently?

N/A

 

Do you have any other kinds of debt? If Yes, please explain:

Mortgage, car loan

 

Do you know what your credit score is?

Yes

 

If Yes, what is your credit score?

725

 

Are you currently saving for retirement?

Yes

 

If yes, about how much do you have saved for retirement?

50k

 

What does an ideal retirement look like for you?

Financially stable and able to travel

 

What’s your biggest purchase of 2020 so far?

A new boiler ($8k!!) after mine exploded and insurance (nationwide) refused to cover it ?

 

Biggest purchase of your life?

My house

 

What do you spend money on that brings you joy?

Spoiling my dog ❤️, home décor, traveling

 

What are your short term money goals, if any? ( < 1 year)

Build my savings back up after I had to use it for the boiler

 

What are your long term money goals, if any? ( > 1 year)

Save enough money for a major home remodel

 

What is your #1 financial concern right now?

Retirement

 

What financial victory/success are you most proud of?

Being able to purchase and support a home on my own at 32 and being able to clean up the financial messiness my ex created for me.

 

Anything we didn’t ask about you that you want to include?

N/A

 

It’s Per$onal is an anonymous blog series designed to shed light on the intricate details of the personal finances and lifestyles of women.

 

it's per$onal
Other posts you might like:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Like this post? Share it on social!

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
About Taylor

About Taylor

A few years after graduating college, Taylor made it her mission to become debt free. After paying off all $60k of debt, she began to blog about what she's really passionate about: personal development. Nowadays, Taylor blogs about the topics of Mindset, Money, Health, and Career for women.