It’s Per$onal #116 – Age 24, Minneapolis, MN

It’s Per$onal is an anonymous blog series designed to shed light on the intricate details of the personal finances and lifestyles of women.

How old are you?

24

 

Where do you live? City and State (or Country if outside the U.S.)

Minneapolis, Minnesota

 

Do you like where you currently live? Why or why not?

Yes, I have always lived in Minnesota and I love that the area is small enough, but still has lots to do. Also 4 seasons.

 

What is your highest level of education?

Bachelor’s

 

Are you single / in a relationship / married?

In a relationship

 

If you are in a relationship / married, do you and your partner have joint or separate finances?

 

Do you find it easy or hard to make friends?

Hard, I find it difficult to know how and when to follow up with people to hangout after we first meet. Also just going to places to make friends in general.

 

Do you have any hobbies? Please explain.

n/a

 

Has Covid-19 impacted you financially in any way?

Not really, I had graduated in 2020 from undergrad which made it difficult to find a job. Now I’m back in a Masters program

 

About how much do you spend on groceries each week?

$50, love shopping at Aldi

 

What is your total monthly rent / mortgage for your household?

1400

 

What is your current occupation? If not currently employed, please say “Not Employed”

Student

 

If you are currently employed, do you like your job? Why or why not?

n/a

 

What is your yearly salary (or approximate yearly compensation) for your current occupation?

20k from part-time jobs and internships

 

Do you have a second job or side hustle? If Yes, please explain.

No

 

If you have a second job or side hustle, about how much money do you make monthly from your second job / side hustle?

N/A

 

Have you ever been promoted at work? Please elaborate if so.

N/A

 

Have you ever negotiated your salary?

N/A

 

Are you debt-free?

No

 

If you are debt free, how much debt have you paid off and how long did it take you to pay it all off?

N/A

 

If you do have debt, what kinds of debt (i.e. credit cards, student loans, car) and how much debt do you have?

Student loans and car debt

 

Are you currently investing for retirement?

Yes

 

If yes, about how much do you have invested for retirement?

20k

 

What’s been your favorite purchase of 2022 so far?

Flight to go see my best friends in North Carolina

 

What’s one piece of advice you’d give to your younger self? (Doesn’t have to be money-related)

Find an undergraduate major that you like, but which gives you broad and marketable skills coming out

 

What are your money goals, if any?

Remain financially secure

 

What is your #1 financial concern right now?

The increasing student loan debt

 

What financial victory/success are you most proud of?

Saving up a strong emergency fund that makes me feel secure with money

 

It’s Per$onal is an anonymous blog series designed to shed light on the intricate details of the personal finances and lifestyles of women.

 

it's per$onal


Like this post? Share it on social!

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn

You'll Also Love...

It's Per$onal is an anonymous blog series about the personal lives and finances of women.

It’s Per$onal #178 – Age 32, Valencia, CA

  How old are you? 32 Where do you live? City and State (or Country if outside the U.S.) Valencia, CA Do you like where you currently live? Why or why not? No, we want to move out of Los Angeles county. Valencia is nice but it’s temporary and there’s

Read More »
Picture of About Taylor

About Taylor

A few years after graduating college, Taylor made it her mission to become debt free. After paying off all $60k of debt, she began to blog about what she's really passionate about: personal development. Nowadays, Taylor blogs about the topics of Mindset, Money, Health, and Career for women. Learn more about Taylor here.

"It's Per$onal" is a super popular and anonymous blog series about the personal lives and finances of women all over the world. Check it out!

If you like this post, you might like these, too!