It’s Per$onal #114 – Age 32, Suburbs of Minnesota

It’s Per$onal is an anonymous blog series designed to shed light on the intricate details of the personal finances and lifestyles of women.

How old are you?

32

 

Where do you live? City and State (or Country if outside the U.S.)

Suburbs of MN

 

Do you like where you currently live? Why or why not?

Winters are hard, but it’s nothing to complain about when you’ve lived here you’re entire life. Would like to settle in AZ.

 

What is your highest level of education?

Bachelor’s

 

Are you single / in a relationship / married?

Single.

 

If you are in a relationship / married, do you and your partner have joint or separate finances?

 

Do you find it easy or hard to make friends?

HARD. If you’re not doing group activities/things, it’s so hard to make friends as an adult.

 

Do you have any hobbies? Please explain.

LOL no.

 

Has Covid-19 impacted you financially in any way?

Yes. Currently WFH.

 

About how much do you spend on groceries each week?

30.

 

What is your total monthly rent / mortgage for your household?

1700.

 

What is your current occupation? If not currently employed, please say “Not Employed”

Human Resources Manager.

 

If you are currently employed, do you like your job? Why or why not?

Yes. It’s a smaller company so I wear many different hats. Always something new.

 

What is your yearly salary (or approximate yearly compensation) for your current occupation?

90k

 

Do you have a second job or side hustle? If Yes, please explain.

Yes, work weekends as a leasing specialist.

 

If you have a second job or side hustle, about how much money do you make monthly from your second job / side hustle?

$800.

 

Have you ever been promoted at work? Please elaborate if so.

Yes, many times as I started as the file girl in the HR department. ?

 

Have you ever negotiated your salary?

No.

 

Are you debt-free?

Yes

 

If you are debt free, how much debt have you paid off and how long did it take you to pay it all off?

18k student loans, about 3 years. I was not super aggressive paying this down.

 

If you do have debt, what kinds of debt (i.e. credit cards, student loans, car) and how much debt do you have?

No “bad debt” however I have recently became a land owner.

 

Are you currently investing for retirement?

Yes

 

If yes, about how much do you have invested for retirement?

150k between IRA and 401k

 

What’s been your favorite purchase of 2022 so far?

My sauna.

 

What’s one piece of advice you’d give to your younger self? (Doesn’t have to be money-related)

Don’t just “save” your money — invest it!

 

What are your money goals, if any?

To always be financially secure.

 

What is your #1 financial concern right now?

Inflation.

 

What financial victory/success are you most proud of?

Teaching others about budgeting, investing and credit card hacking.

 

What makes you imperfect?

Everything — learning to give myself the grace I give others.

 

It’s Per$onal is an anonymous blog series designed to shed light on the intricate details of the personal finances and lifestyles of women.

 

it's per$onal


Like this post? Share it on social!

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn

You'll Also Love...

It's Per$onal is an anonymous blog series about the personal lives and finances of women.

It’s Per$onal #178 – Age 32, Valencia, CA

  How old are you? 32 Where do you live? City and State (or Country if outside the U.S.) Valencia, CA Do you like where you currently live? Why or why not? No, we want to move out of Los Angeles county. Valencia is nice but it’s temporary and there’s

Read More »
Picture of About Taylor

About Taylor

A few years after graduating college, Taylor made it her mission to become debt free. After paying off all $60k of debt, she began to blog about what she's really passionate about: personal development. Nowadays, Taylor blogs about the topics of Mindset, Money, Health, and Career for women. Learn more about Taylor here.

"It's Per$onal" is a super popular and anonymous blog series about the personal lives and finances of women all over the world. Check it out!

If you like this post, you might like these, too!