It’s Per$onal #121 – Age 26, Oklahoma City, OK

It’s Per$onal is an anonymous blog series designed to shed light on the intricate details of the personal finances and lifestyles of women.

What is your name?
Ashley Dioguardi. I have two instagrams: @down_in_the_dio & @ash.dio.reads

it's per$onal

How old are you?

26

 

Where do you live? City and State (or Country if outside the U.S.)

Oklahoma City, OK

 

Do you like where you currently live? Why or why not?

Um… its okay. It’s close to my family in Texas so I am grateful for that. It’s also super cheap to live here. But one day I hope I can move somewhere with more things to do!

 

What is your highest level of education?

Master’s

 

Are you single / in a relationship / married?

Engaged

 

If you are in a relationship / married, do you and your partner have joint or separate finances?

 

Do you have any children / dependents?

No

 

Do you have any pets?

Two dogs! My whole world 🙂

 

Do you find it easy or hard to make friends?

I think I can talk to pretty much anyone, but I am now more into quality than quantity when it comes to making friends

 

Do you have any hobbies? Please explain.

I have loved working out and being active for as long as I can remember. I am really into barre, HIIT, and cycling. I even taught barre for 3 years during undergrad & grad school!

I also have a love of reading, and last year I read 95 books. I have an Instagram account dedicated to all things books, and I work with a lot of publishers and authors reading and reviewing books on my platform.

Aside from that, I really enjoy walking my dogs and traveling. Ya know… the simple things in life!

 

Has Covid-19 impacted you financially in any way?

If anything, it has helped me! The stimulus checks and my student loans going into forbearance have helped me save & invest more money than I normally would have

 

About how much do you spend on groceries each week?

$75-90/week

 

What is your total monthly rent / mortgage for your household?

900

 

What is your current occupation? If not currently employed, please say “Not Employed”

Medical Device Sales Rep

 

If you are currently employed, do you like your job? Why or why not?

I enjoy sales, but I do think the medical device industry has changed A LOT since COVID. I love being in the medical field and in the operating room, though.

 

What is your yearly salary (or approximate yearly compensation) for your current occupation?

$75k base, ~10k in commission & mileage a year

 

Do you have a second job or side hustle? If Yes, please explain.

I get a lot of free books from publishers with my booksta (book Instagram) account if that counts? Ha!

 

If you have a second job or side hustle, about how much money do you make monthly from your second job / side hustle?

N/A

 

Have you ever been promoted at work? Please elaborate if so.

N/A

 

Have you ever negotiated your salary?

N/A

 

Are you debt-free?

No

 

Are you currently investing for retirement?

Yes

 

If yes, about how much do you have invested for retirement?

4% into my 401k, 3% into my Roth IRA (both of which are employer matched)

 

What’s been your favorite purchase of 2022 so far?

I am currently planning a wedding, so all of my extra money is being thrown at that! I would probably say my save the dates.

I think I spent over $200 in total for everything, but then I ended up getting that full amount reimbursed because the first batch sent to me were printed incorrectly. So I ended up getting BEAUTIFUL final copies of my save the dates for FREE!!

 

What’s one piece of advice you’d give to your younger self? (Doesn’t have to be money-related)

Consider saving more money in high school to put towards undergrad

 

What are your money goals, if any?

Make over 6 figures in 2023, pay off my car by 2024, and buy a rental property by the time I am 30. Those are the immediate goals as of right now.

 

What is your #1 financial concern right now?

My wedding! I am grateful that my family and my fiance’s family are helping out, but I know there will be little costs that come up here and there and I am trying to be financially prepared to deal with those.

 

What financial victory/success are you most proud of?

750 credit score and my investment strategies! Within the last few years, I have over 15k in investments, and I am proud of this because I really didn’t even start investing seriously until I was 23.

 

What makes you imperfect?

I am a stubborn, moody, hard-headed Aries. Gotta love us 😉

 

It’s Per$onal is an anonymous blog series designed to shed light on the intricate details of the personal finances and lifestyles of women.

 

it's per$onal


Like this post? Share it on social!

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn

You'll Also Love...

It's Per$onal is an anonymous blog series about the personal lives and finances of women.

It’s Per$onal #178 – Age 32, Valencia, CA

  How old are you? 32 Where do you live? City and State (or Country if outside the U.S.) Valencia, CA Do you like where you currently live? Why or why not? No, we want to move out of Los Angeles county. Valencia is nice but it’s temporary and there’s

Read More »
Picture of About Taylor

About Taylor

A few years after graduating college, Taylor made it her mission to become debt free. After paying off all $60k of debt, she began to blog about what she's really passionate about: personal development. Nowadays, Taylor blogs about the topics of Mindset, Money, Health, and Career for women. Learn more about Taylor here.

"It's Per$onal" is a super popular and anonymous blog series about the personal lives and finances of women all over the world. Check it out!

If you like this post, you might like these, too!