It’s Per$onal #73 – Age 27, Beaufort, SC

It’s Per$onal is an anonymous blog series designed to shed light on the intricate details of the personal finances and lifestyles of women.

its personal

Name:

Lauren

 

How old are you?

27

 

Where do you live? City and State (or Country if outside the U.S.)

Beaufort, SC

 

What is your highest level of education?

Bachelor’s

 

Are you single or married?

Engaged

 

If you are married, do you and your spouse have joint or separate finances?

 

Do you have any children or dependents? If yes, please explain.

None

 

What is your total monthly rent / mortgage for your household?

1216

 

Has Covid-19 impacted you financially in any way?

No

 

What is your current occupation? If not currently employed, please say “Not Employed”

Registered Nurse

 

What is your yearly salary (or approximate yearly compensation) for your current occupation?

70,000 and also receive monthly stipend for housing allowance to pay mortgage

 

If you are currently employed, do you like your job? Why or why not?

Yes very rewarding career and stability as a nurse

 

Do you have a second job or side hustle? If Yes, please explain.

No

 

If you have a second job or side hustle, about how much money do you make monthly from your second job / side hustle?

N/a

 

Do you budget on a consistent basis? If so, please explain how you currently budget:

Yes I budget every month. I create a monthly budget and ensure every dollar is assigned to include savings and sinking funds. I utilize multiple different budget methods from financial experts and merge them to fit my current financial needs and financial goals.

 

Are you debt-free?

Yes

 

If you are debt free, how much debt have you paid off and how long did it take you to pay it all off?

45,000 in less than 5 years (25,000: student loan debt & 20,000 vehicle loan)

Do you have any student loan debt currently?

No

 

If yes, about how much student loan debt do you have?

N/A

 

What is your monthly student loan payment amount?

N/A

Do you have any credit card debt?

No

 

If Yes, about how much credit card debt do you have currently?

N/A

Do you have any other kinds of debt? If Yes, please explain:

N/A

 

Do you know what your credit score is?

Yes

 

If Yes, what is your credit score?

773

Are you currently saving for retirement?

Yes

 

If yes, about how much do you have saved for retirement?

Roughly 30,000 dollars

 

What does an ideal retirement look like for you?

It would be to achieve the everyday millionaire status to remain completely debt free to include mortgage. I would also be traveling the world with friends and family. I would be able to give to those in need.

 

What’s your biggest purchase of 2020?

N/A

 

Biggest purchase of your life?

My current home

 

What do you spend money on that brings you joy?
I really enjoy eating out and trying new restaurants. I splurge on weekend getaways and vacations that I save for in advance utilizing sinking funds.

 

What are your short term money goals, if any? ( < 1 year)

Cash flow my entire wedding

 

What are your long term money goals, if any? ( > 1 year)

Everyday millionaire status by retirement

 

What is your #1 financial concern right now?

N/A

 

What financial victory/success are you most proud of?

Most proud of being debt free by the age of 26 and remaining financially motivated while still enjoying all that life has to offer.

 

Anything we didn’t ask about you that you want to include?

N/A

 

It’s Per$onal is an anonymous blog series designed to shed light on the intricate details of the personal finances and lifestyles of women.

 

it's per$onal

Other posts you might like:


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Like this post? Share it on social!

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
About Taylor

About Taylor

A few years after graduating college, Taylor made it her mission to become debt free. After paying off all $60k of debt, she began to blog about what she's really passionate about: personal development. Nowadays, Taylor blogs about the topics of Mindset, Money, Health, and Career for women.