It’s Per$onal #11 – Age 36, Charlotte, North Carolina

It’s Per$onal is a completely anonymous blog series designed to shed light on the intricate details of the personal finances of women.

its personal

Name:

Jo

 

How old are you?

36

 

Where do you live?

Charlotte, NC

 

What is your highest level of education?

Bachelor’s

 

Are you single or married?

Single

 

If you are married, do you and your spouse have joint or separate finances?

 

Do you have any children or dependents? If yes, please explain.

No

 

What is your current monthly rent / mortgage?

$908

 

Has Covid-19 impacted you financially in any way?

No

 

What is your current occupation? If not currently employed, please say “Not Employed”

Project Coordinator

 

What is your yearly salary (or approximate yearly compensation) for your current occupation?

60,000

 

If you are currently employed, do you like your job? Why or why not?

Yes, love it and plan to stay with this company until it’s time to retire!

 

Do you have a second job or side hustle? If Yes, please explain.

Yes, sometimes I dog sit.

 

If you have a second job or side hustle, about how much money do you make monthly from your second job / side hustle?

Don’t get a steady monthly income from dog sitting.

 

Do you budget on a consistent basis? If so, please explain how you currently budget:

Yes. Zero base budget weekly.

 

Are you debt-free?

No

 

If you are debt free, how much debt have you paid off and how long did it take you to pay it all off?

N/A

 

Do you have any student loan debt currently?

Yes

 

If yes, about how much student loan debt do you have?

$70,000

 

What is your monthly student loan payment amount?

$479

 

Do you have any credit card debt?

Yes

 

If Yes, about how much credit card debt do you have currently?

$32,000

 

Do you have any other kinds of debt? If Yes, please explain:

N/A

 

Do you know what your credit score is?

Yes

 

If Yes, what is your credit score?

595

 

Are you currently saving for retirement?

Yes

 

If yes, about how much do you have saved for retirement?

$17,000

 

What does an ideal retirement look like for you?

To be able to live comfortably

 

What’s your biggest purchase of 2020 so far?

Plane ticket

 

Biggest purchase of your life?

Car

 

What do you spend money on that brings you joy?

Clothes and home décor/organization items

 

What are your short term money goals, if any? ( < 1 year)

Pay off a good chunk of credit card debt

 

What are your long term money goals, if any? ( > 1 year)

Pay off all credit card debt by the time I’m 40

 

What is your #1 financial concern right now?

Credit card debt

 

What financial victory/success are you most proud of?

Creating a budget and sticking to it.

 

Anything we didn’t ask about you that you want to include?

N/A

 

It’s Per$onal is an anonymous blog series designed to shed light on the intricate details of the personal finances and lifestyles of women.

 

it's per$onal

 

Other posts you might like:


Like this post? Share it on social!

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn

You'll Also Love...

It's Per$onal is an anonymous blog series about the personal lives and finances of women.

It’s Per$onal #178 – Age 32, Valencia, CA

  How old are you? 32 Where do you live? City and State (or Country if outside the U.S.) Valencia, CA Do you like where you currently live? Why or why not? No, we want to move out of Los Angeles county. Valencia is nice but it’s temporary and there’s

Read More »
Picture of About Taylor

About Taylor

A few years after graduating college, Taylor made it her mission to become debt free. After paying off all $60k of debt, she began to blog about what she's really passionate about: personal development. Nowadays, Taylor blogs about the topics of Mindset, Money, Health, and Career for women. Learn more about Taylor here.

"It's Per$onal" is a super popular and anonymous blog series about the personal lives and finances of women all over the world. Check it out!

If you like this post, you might like these, too!