It’s Per$onal #140 – Age 29, Tacoma, WA

It’s Per$onal is an anonymous blog series designed to shed light on the intricate details of the personal finances and lifestyles of women.

How old are you?

29

 

Where do you live? City and State (or Country if outside the U.S.)

Tacoma, WA

 

Do you like where you currently live? Why or why not?

Yes & No. It’s a beautiful state and I chose to move here, but the crime in my city is a little rough right now.

 

What is your highest level of education?

Associate’s

 

Are you single / in a relationship / married?

Single

 

If you are in a relationship / married, do you and your partner have joint or separate finances?

 

Do you find it easy or hard to make friends?

Easy once you know where to make them!

 

Do you have any hobbies? Please explain.

Reading, Photography, Fitness

 

Has Covid-19 impacted you financially in any way?

It did very Briefly…I was in Real Estate at the time It hit and for a month my income did have to change, but went right back up.

 

About how much do you spend on groceries each week?

about $75

 

What is your total monthly rent / mortgage for your household?

1550

 

What is your current occupation? If not currently employed, please say “Not Employed”

Virtual Assistant

 

If you are currently employed, do you like your job? Why or why not?

yes! I just transitioned a couple of months ago and enjoy the flexibility I have and working with new people

 

it's personal

What is your yearly salary (or approximate yearly compensation) for your current occupation?

Goal is $60,000

 

Do you have a second job or side hustle? If Yes, please explain.

N/A

 

If you have a second job or side hustle, about how much money do you make monthly from your second job / side hustle?

N/A

 

Have you ever been promoted at work? Please elaborate if so.

N/A

 

Have you ever negotiated your salary?

Yes. Multiple times, just explained my value both times and what I wanted

 

Are you debt-free?

No

 

If you are debt free, how much debt have you paid off and how long did it take you to pay it all off?

N/A

 

If you do have debt, what kinds of debt (i.e. credit cards, student loans, car) and how much debt do you have?

Car payment: Not sure how much is left

 

Are you currently investing for retirement?

No

 

If yes, about how much do you have invested for retirement?

N/A

 

What’s been your favorite purchase of 2022 so far?

N/A

 

What’s one piece of advice you’d give to your younger self? (Doesn’t have to be money-related)

Don’t underestimate yourself!

 

What are your money goals, if any?

I want to start investing in a retirement account of some sort, and one stock at least. I also want to save back the money I have had to transfer out of savings to float me for a career change.

 

What is your #1 financial concern right now?

not making as much as I was prior

 

What financial victory/success are you most proud of?

Saving my first 20k!! I will never let my savings account drop below that again

 

What makes you imperfect?

Literally Everything LOL

 

It’s Per$onal is an anonymous blog series designed to shed light on the intricate details of the personal finances and lifestyles of women.

it's per$onal


Like this post? Share it on social!

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
Picture of About Taylor

About Taylor

A few years after graduating college, Taylor made it her mission to become debt free. After paying off all $60k of debt, she began to blog about what she's really passionate about: personal development. Nowadays, Taylor blogs about the topics of Mindset, Money, Health, and Career for women.

"It's Per$onal" is a super popular and anonymous blog series about the personal lives and finances of women all over the world. Check it out!

If you like this post, you might like these, too!