It’s Per$onal #133 – Age 22, Little Rock, AR

It’s Per$onal is an anonymous blog series designed to shed light on the intricate details of the personal finances and lifestyles of women.

How old are you?

22

 

Where do you live? City and State (or Country if outside the U.S.)

Little Rock, AR

 

Do you like where you currently live? Why or why not?

Yes! Little Rock is a great size and there are a lot of outdoor things to do as well as great restaurants! The people are very friendly and the cost of living is pretty cheap!

 

What is your highest level of education?

Master’s

 

Are you single / in a relationship / married?

Single

 

If you are in a relationship / married, do you and your partner have joint or separate finances?

 

Do you find it easy or hard to make friends?

Pretty easy, it was harder when I first moved here a year ago but I’ve made a lot of friends at my CrossFit gym as well as work and at church.

 

Do you have any hobbies? Please explain.

Yes! I’m an avid CrossFitter and I love to play tennis and long distance running! I also enjoy reading!

 

Has Covid-19 impacted you financially in any way?

I got an internship that led to a full time job during the pandemic and I am very grateful

 

About how much do you spend on groceries each week?

$50

 

What is your total monthly rent / mortgage for your household?

850

 

What is your current occupation? If not currently employed, please say “Not Employed”

Internal Auditor at a Tech Company

 

If you are currently employed, do you like your job? Why or why not?

Yes! I work at a great company that really cares about their employees and I have amazing coworkers!

 

Looking for a new job? Track your interviews with this FREE Interview Tracker!
interview tracker

 

What is your yearly salary (or approximate yearly compensation) for your current occupation?

$72,000

 

Do you have a second job or side hustle? If Yes, please explain.

No

 

If you have a second job or side hustle, about how much money do you make monthly from your second job / side hustle?

N/A

 

Have you ever been promoted at work? Please elaborate if so.

No

 

Have you ever negotiated your salary?

No

 

Are you debt-free?

No

 

If you are debt free, how much debt have you paid off and how long did it take you to pay it all off?

N/A

 

If you do have debt, what kinds of debt (i.e. credit cards, student loans, car) and how much debt do you have?

I have about $27,000 of Student loans and I’ve been saving that money since they have been on pause.

 

Are you currently investing for retirement?

Yes

 

If yes, about how much do you have invested for retirement?

$30,000

 

What’s been your favorite purchase of 2022 so far?

Travel

 

What’s one piece of advice you’d give to your younger self? (Doesn’t have to be money-related)

Enjoy being young and not having a lot of responsibilities. You don’t have to find your dream job right away, you have your whole life to work.

 

What are your money goals, if any?

Buy a house in a couple years, invest 100k, pay off student loans

 

What is your #1 financial concern right now?

Having enough money for a down payment on a house

What financial victory/success are you most proud of?

I started investing at 20 and have invested almost $40,000.

 

What makes you imperfect?

I have a hard time focusing whether that be at work or things that are important to me.

 

It’s Per$onal is an anonymous blog series designed to shed light on the intricate details of the personal finances and lifestyles of women.

it's per$onal


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Like this post? Share it on social!

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
About Taylor

About Taylor

A few years after graduating college, Taylor made it her mission to become debt free. After paying off all $60k of debt, she began to blog about what she's really passionate about: personal development. Nowadays, Taylor blogs about the topics of Mindset, Money, Health, and Career for women.