It’s Per$onal #143 – Age 27, Corpus Christi, TX

It’s Per$onal is an anonymous blog series designed to shed light on the intricate details of the personal finances and lifestyles of women.

How old are you?

27

 

Where do you live? City and State (or Country if outside the U.S.)

Corpus Christi, TX

 

Do you like where you currently live? Why or why not?

Yes because I’m in the same town as my family.

 

What is your highest level of education?

Master’s

 

Are you single / in a relationship / married?

In a committed relationship

 

If you are in a relationship / married, do you and your partner have joint or separate finances?

 

Do you find it easy or hard to make friends?

Easy to make friends, hard to trust everyone.

 

Do you have any hobbies? Please explain.

I love collecting plants and going to the gym. The gym is my outlet.

 

Has Covid-19 impacted you financially in any way?

Health wise, yes.

 

About how much do you spend on groceries each week?

$75-$100

 

What is your total monthly rent / mortgage for your household?

1475

 

What is your current occupation? If not currently employed, please say “Not Employed”

Police officer

 

If you are currently employed, do you like your job? Why or why not?

Yes, I love my job. It’s rewarding and different every single day. I get to help others and keep my community safe.

 

it's personal

 

What is your yearly salary (or approximate yearly compensation) for your current occupation?

$50k

 

Do you have a second job or side hustle? If Yes, please explain.

No

 

If you have a second job or side hustle, about how much money do you make monthly from your second job / side hustle?

N/A

 

Have you ever been promoted at work? Please elaborate if so.

N/A

 

Have you ever negotiated your salary?

N/A

 

Are you debt-free?

No

 

If you are debt free, how much debt have you paid off and how long did it take you to pay it all off?

N/A

 

If you do have debt, what kinds of debt (i.e. credit cards, student loans, car) and how much debt do you have?

Credit cards $5k, student loans $75k, mortgage $162k

 

Are you currently investing for retirement?

Yes

 

If yes, about how much do you have invested for retirement?

$14k

 

What’s been your favorite purchase of 2022 so far?

Books

 

What’s one piece of advice you’d give to your younger self? (Doesn’t have to be money-related)

Things will always get better.

 

What are your money goals, if any?

Pay off credit cards by the end of the year.

 

What is your #1 financial concern right now?

Payment on student loans to start back up.

 

What financial victory/success are you most proud of?

Paying off my car before moving. No car payment

 

What makes you imperfect?

I eat Chick-fil-A waffle fries with mayo. ?

 

It’s Per$onal is an anonymous blog series designed to shed light on the intricate details of the personal finances and lifestyles of women.

it's per$onal


Like this post? Share it on social!

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
Picture of About Taylor

About Taylor

A few years after graduating college, Taylor made it her mission to become debt free. After paying off all $60k of debt, she began to blog about what she's really passionate about: personal development. Nowadays, Taylor blogs about the topics of Mindset, Money, Health, and Career for women.

"It's Per$onal" is a super popular and anonymous blog series about the personal lives and finances of women all over the world. Check it out!

If you like this post, you might like these, too!