It’s Per$onal #147 – Age 39, Fogelsville, PA

It’s Per$onal is an anonymous blog series designed to shed light on the intricate details of the personal finances and lifestyles of women.

 

its personal

 

How old are you?

39

 

Where do you live? City and State (or Country if outside the U.S.)

Fogelsville, PA

 

Do you like where you currently live? Why or why not?

I love my job and the opportunities here but miss my family.

 

What is your highest level of education?

Master’s

 

Are you single / in a relationship / married?

Married

 

If you are in a relationship / married, do you and your partner have joint or separate finances?

 

Do you find it easy or hard to make friends?

Hard. Only really connect with work people or parents of my kid. It’s hard to find people outside of those things

 

Do you have any hobbies? Please explain.

Do I have time for hobbies? I like working out when I have time for my mental health.

 

Has Covid-19 impacted you financially in any way?

My husband was a delivery driver during COVID and had his hours reduced drastically. We were OK but definitely had to tighten up around that time.

 

About how much do you spend on groceries each week?

$200

 

What is your total monthly rent / mortgage for your household?

$3300

 

What is your current occupation? If not currently employed, please say “Not Employed”

Executive Director Advancement Services & Strategic Data Management

 

If you are currently employed, do you like your job? Why or why not?

N/A

 

it's personal

What is your yearly salary (or approximate yearly compensation) for your current occupation?

175000 plus up to a 18% bonus. This year I got 14.5%

 

Do you have a second job or side hustle? If Yes, please explain.

No

 

If you have a second job or side hustle, about how much money do you make monthly from your second job / side hustle?

N/A

 

Have you ever been promoted at work? Please elaborate if so.

No

 

Have you ever negotiated your salary?

In my current role I negotiated my salary before accepting. My boss met me halfway.

 

Are you debt-free?

No

 

If you are debt free, how much debt have you paid off and how long did it take you to pay it all off?

N/A

 

If you do have debt, what kinds of debt (i.e. credit cards, student loans, car) and how much debt do you have?

Credit cards. 20k

 

Are you currently investing for retirement?

Yes

 

If yes, about how much do you have invested for retirement?

$50k

 

What’s been your favorite purchase of 2022 so far?

Honestly nothing. I haven’t really purchased anything “big” for myself

 

What’s one piece of advice you’d give to your younger self? (Doesn’t have to be money-related)

Enjoy life. It goes by way too fast.

 

What are your money goals, if any?

Pay for my child’s college debt free.

 

What is your #1 financial concern right now?

The market.

 

What financial victory/success are you most proud of?

Student loans.

 

What makes you imperfect?

I don’t listen well.

 

It’s Per$onal is an anonymous blog series designed to shed light on the intricate details of the personal finances and lifestyles of women.

 

it's per$onal


Like this post? Share it on social!

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn

You'll Also Love...

It's Per$onal is an anonymous blog series about the personal lives and finances of women.

It’s Per$onal #178 – Age 32, Valencia, CA

  How old are you? 32 Where do you live? City and State (or Country if outside the U.S.) Valencia, CA Do you like where you currently live? Why or why not? No, we want to move out of Los Angeles county. Valencia is nice but it’s temporary and there’s

Read More »
Picture of About Taylor

About Taylor

A few years after graduating college, Taylor made it her mission to become debt free. After paying off all $60k of debt, she began to blog about what she's really passionate about: personal development. Nowadays, Taylor blogs about the topics of Mindset, Money, Health, and Career for women. Learn more about Taylor here.

"It's Per$onal" is a super popular and anonymous blog series about the personal lives and finances of women all over the world. Check it out!

If you like this post, you might like these, too!