It’s Per$onal #151 – Age 25, Jacksonville, FL

 

It’s Personal is an anonymous blog series about the personal lives and finances of women.

An anonymous blog series about the personal lives of women.

 

How old are you?

25

 

Where do you live? City and State (or Country if outside the U.S.)

Jacksonville, FL

 

Do you like where you currently live? Why or why not?

Yes I love it! It has really every vibe: The beaches, the downtown, the artisty areas, and also some really nice and quiet areas surrounding us.

 

Do you have any hobbies?

Yes! I am a serial-hobbyist. Some people tell me it’s because ADHD, I think there may be some truth to that, but I just like trying new things; sports, workout classes, craftiness, cooking, and then I’ll get addicted to doing them and then stop all the sudden for months (or years lol).

 

What is your highest level of education?

Bachelor’s

 

If you went to university/college, what school did you attend? What did you study?

Communications!

 

What is your current occupation? If not currently employed, please say “Not Employed”

I work for in Affiliate/Influencer Marketing

 

If you are currently employed, do you like your job? Why or why not?

I love my job. I feel valued and have incredible leadership. I also know I have opportunities for growth and my company has many areas I’d be interested in trying out in the future.

Influencer Marketing is very new so we’re constantly discovering news things/trends and pivoting; Makes my job exciting!

 

If you are currently employed, what is your yearly salary (or approximate yearly compensation)? Feel free to include any bonuses or other compensation perks you may receive this year.

$55,000

Summer Fridays

12% bonus annually

Monthly gym membership reimbursement

Opportunity to visit our HQ a few times a year with expenses paid.

 

Have you ever been promoted at work? Please elaborate if so.

Yes; I think it honestly is expected at our 1 year anniversary from the company but it’s performance based and we’re given higher expectations at this point.

 

Have you ever negotiated your salary? Please elaborate if so.

I have not; I honestly am nervous to because I think my position follows a specific set amount?

 

Do you have a second job or side hustle? If Yes, please explain.

I do! I clean biweekly for a wealthy single father, I should negotiate my salary because I’m paid $22 an hour but I KNOW he’d paid whatever I asked…I’m just a freakin baby about it.

Maybe I’ll up to $28ish soon?? He has a 6 bed, 8 bathroom home and it’s a LOT but I put my AirPods in and get around 20k steps after my 8 hour Saturday there then sit back the rest of the weekend.

 

If you have a second job or side hustle, about how much money do you make monthly from your second job / side hustle?

Around $300

 

Are you single / in a relationship / married?

In a relationship

 

If you are in a relationship / married, do you and your partner have joint or separate finances?

 

Do you have any children / dependents?

Nope!

 

Do you have any pets?

Yes; One dog!

 

What is your monthly rent / mortgage for your household?

1800

 

About how much do you spend on groceries each week?

Oof — If I’m being honest, I make a Costco, Trader Joe’s and Publix trip each week. I tell myself it’s not that much because it’s spent different places but it’s probably close to $200 a week (split between 2 of us) ?‍?

 

it's personal

 

Are you debt-free?

N/A

 

If you are debt free, how much debt have you paid off and how long did it take you to pay it all off?

N/A

 

If you do have debt, what kinds of debt (i.e. credit cards, student loans, car) and how much debt do you have?

N/A

 

Are you currently investing/saving for your retirement?

Yes

 

What’s been your favorite purchase of 2023 so far?

I feel like I haven’t wasted a damn minute in 2023; I’ve spent so much time with friends and family.

Our vacation to Hawaii was incredible but it’s the little moments that have made this year my favorite.

 

What’s one piece of advice you’d give to your younger self? (Doesn’t have to be money-related)

Don’t change yourself for others. Just be you and don’t let your morals, clothes choices, music, desires, and especially your goals be changed or affected by any person.

And ALWAYS trust your intuition; You know more than you think you do.

 

Do you have any current goals you want to accomplish? (Health, Fitness, Financial, Travel, etc.)

Health for sure; I want to have more energy and motivation. To get up earlier, to do more physically, and eat better.

I have put this goal into a weight goal because I’m not sure how else I’m able to track it.

 

What are you struggling with in life at the moment, if anything?

Oh so many things. – Trying to people-please and feeling fucking burnt out mentally, physically, and emotionally.

– Saving; I took on a car payment so saving has been so much more difficult + inflation. I swear I’m spending 2x what I used to in groceries.

– organization; my house is a mess! I really need to organize but nervous to do it with a tiny budget.

– Staying committed to projects; I’m a serial starter. I love to start things but never finish. I think I have 5 rooms with unfinished paint jobs; it’s embarrassing…

 

What accomplishments of yours are you most proud of?

My career; I started with a horrible scammy sales job and now truly love my job in a field I never thought I’d qualify to be in.

 

What makes you imperfect?

Mm so many things. I’m imperfect because I don’t keep myself accounting mainly, to finishing what I started, saying no, prioritizing my health, etc.

 

Want to share this post with a friend?

Just copy and paste this link: https://imperfecttaylor.com/its-personal-151/

 

It’s Personal is an anonymous blog series about the personal lives and finances of women.

 

it's per$onal

 


Like this post? Share it on social!

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn

You'll Also Love...

It's Per$onal is an anonymous blog series about the personal lives and finances of women.

It’s Per$onal #178 – Age 32, Valencia, CA

  How old are you? 32 Where do you live? City and State (or Country if outside the U.S.) Valencia, CA Do you like where you currently live? Why or why not? No, we want to move out of Los Angeles county. Valencia is nice but it’s temporary and there’s

Read More »
Picture of About Taylor

About Taylor

A few years after graduating college, Taylor made it her mission to become debt free. After paying off all $60k of debt, she began to blog about what she's really passionate about: personal development. Nowadays, Taylor blogs about the topics of Mindset, Money, Health, and Career for women. Learn more about Taylor here.

"It's Per$onal" is a super popular and anonymous blog series about the personal lives and finances of women all over the world. Check it out!

If you like this post, you might like these, too!