It’s Per$onal #55 – Age 27, Hartford, CT

It’s Per$onal is an anonymous blog series designed to shed light on the intricate details of the personal finances and lifestyles of women.

its personal

Name:

Princess

 

How old are you?

27

 

Where do you live? City and State (or Country if outside the U.S.)

Hartford, CT

 

What is your highest level of education?

Master’s

 

Are you single or married?

Single

 

If you are married, do you and your spouse have joint or separate finances?

 

Do you have any children or dependents? If yes, please explain.

No

 

What is your total monthly rent / mortgage for your household?

1600

 

Has Covid-19 impacted you financially in any way?

No

 

What is your current occupation? If not currently employed, please say “Not Employed”

School Social Worker

 

What is your yearly salary (or approximate yearly compensation) for your current occupation?

60k

 

If you are currently employed, do you like your job? Why or why not?

Love it! The schedule is very ideal and the work is rewarding

 

Do you have a second job or side hustle? If Yes, please explain.

Yes, Therapist

 

If you have a second job or side hustle, about how much money do you make monthly from your second job / side hustle?

Ranges but about 2500+

 

Do you budget on a consistent basis? If so, please explain how you currently budget:

Yes. Zero-based budget, every paycheck

 

Are you debt-free?

No

 

If you are debt free, how much debt have you paid off and how long did it take you to pay it all off?

Will be debt-free end of October 2020. Will have paid off 40k in 10 months

 

Do you have any student loan debt currently?

Yes

 

If yes, about how much student loan debt do you have?

Last 5k

 

What is your monthly student loan payment amount?

80

 

Do you have any credit card debt?

No

 

If Yes, about how much credit card debt do you have currently?

N/A

 

Do you have any other kinds of debt? If Yes, please explain:

N/A

 

Do you know what your credit score is?

Yes

 

If Yes, what is your credit score?

776 according to Credit Karma

 

Are you currently saving for retirement?

No

 

If yes, about how much do you have saved for retirement?

Have about 14k… will start saving again soon

 

What does an ideal retirement look like for you?

Working because I want to, not because I have to

 

What’s your biggest purchase of 2020?

New MacBook and iPhone 11 straight cash

 

Biggest purchase of your life?

Car

 

What do you spend money on that brings you joy?

Food. I’ll spend $30 on one meal before I’ll spend $30 on a shirt

 

What are your short term money goals, if any? ( < 1 year)

Pay my last 5k of debt and save 25k by end of the year

 

What are your long term money goals, if any? ( > 1 year)
Have 100k in savings by December 2021

 

What is your #1 financial concern right now?

Figuring out what to do after I become debt free

 

What financial victory/success are you most proud of?
Taking control of my finances this year

 

Anything we didn’t ask about you that you want to include?

N/A

 

It’s Per$onal is an anonymous blog series designed to shed light on the intricate details of the personal finances and lifestyles of women.

 

it's per$onal

Other posts you might like:


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Like this post? Share it on social!

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
About Taylor

About Taylor

A few years after graduating college, Taylor made it her mission to become debt free. After paying off all $60k of debt, she began to blog about what she's really passionate about: personal development. Nowadays, Taylor blogs about the topics of Mindset, Money, Health, and Career for women.