It’s Per$onal #67 – Age 27, Greater Los Angeles

It’s Per$onal is an anonymous blog series designed to shed light on the intricate details of the personal finances and lifestyles of women.

its personal

Name:

Brie

 

How old are you?

27

 

Where do you live? City and State (or Country if outside the U.S.)

Greater Los Angeles

 

What is your highest level of education?

Associate’s

 

Are you single or married?

Single

 

If you are married, do you and your spouse have joint or separate finances?

 

Do you have any children or dependents? If yes, please explain.

N/A

 

What is your total monthly rent / mortgage for your household?

200

 

Has Covid-19 impacted you financially in any way?

My job changed my title and was bumped from full time to part time employ for the company. I lost my insurance along the way.

 

What is your current occupation? If not currently employed, please say “Not Employed”

Student Aide

 

What is your yearly salary (or approximate yearly compensation) for your current occupation?

25,000

 

If you are currently employed, do you like your job? Why or why not?

I enjoy some aspects of my job, I just wish they didn’t run the school like a business and students like a transaction.

 

Do you have a second job or side hustle? If Yes, please explain.

N/A

 

If you have a second job or side hustle, about how much money do you make monthly from your second job / side hustle?

N/A

 

Do you budget on a consistent basis? If so, please explain how you currently budget:

Yes, I budget each paycheck I earn. I use a paper and pen and to track my expenses, I use the EveryDollar App.

 

Are you debt-free?

No

 

If you are debt free, how much debt have you paid off and how long did it take you to pay it all off?

N/A

Do you have any student loan debt currently?

Yes

 

If yes, about how much student loan debt do you have?

2,000

 

What is your monthly student loan payment amount?

120

Do you have any credit card debt?

Yes

 

If Yes, about how much credit card debt do you have currently?

3600

Do you have any other kinds of debt? If Yes, please explain:

I owe my father 640.

 

Do you know what your credit score is?

No

 

If Yes, what is your credit score?

N/A

Are you currently saving for retirement?

Yes

 

If yes, about how much do you have saved for retirement?

A little more than 2,000

 

What does an ideal retirement look like for you?

Being a dog walker with my future husband in his hometown of Windermere, Fl.

 

What’s your biggest purchase of 2020?

Probably a $230 plane ticket to spend the summer with my boyfriend in Utah.

 

Biggest purchase of your life?

A summer trip to Europe with friends.

 

What do you spend money on that brings you joy?
Gifts for others.

 

What are your short term money goals, if any? ( < 1 year)

Pay off credit card debt.

 

What are your long term money goals, if any? ( > 1 year)

Like everyone, a down payment for a house.

 

What is your #1 financial concern right now?

Insurance and future medical bills. I need surgery soon.

 

What financial victory/success are you most proud of?

Maybe every time I stick to my budget and actually have some money left over to send to debt.

 

Anything we didn’t ask about you that you want to include?

N/a

It’s Per$onal is an anonymous blog series designed to shed light on the intricate details of the personal finances and lifestyles of women.

 

it's per$onal

Other posts you might like:


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Like this post? Share it on social!

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
Picture of About Taylor

About Taylor

A few years after graduating college, Taylor made it her mission to become debt free. After paying off all $60k of debt, she began to blog about what she's really passionate about: personal development. Nowadays, Taylor blogs about the topics of Mindset, Money, Health, and Career for women.

"It's Per$onal" is a super popular and anonymous blog series about the personal lives and finances of women all over the world. Check it out!

If you like this post, you might like these, too!