It’s Per$onal #85 – Age 33, Istanbul, Turkey

It’s Per$onal is an anonymous blog series designed to shed light on the intricate details of the personal finances and lifestyles of women.

its personal

How old are you?

33

 

Where do you live? City and State (or Country if outside the U.S.)

Istanbul, Turkey

 

Do you like where you currently live? Why or why not?

Yes

 

What is your highest level of education?

Master’s

 

Are you single / in a relationship / married?

Single

 

If you are married, do you and your spouse have joint or separate finances?

 

Do you have any children / dependents?

No

 

Do you have any pets?

Yes

 

Related content:

 

Do you find it easy or hard to make friends?

Easy

 

Do you have any hobbies? Please explain.

Hiking, reading, traveling, listening to true crime podcasts

 

Has Covid-19 impacted you financially in any way?

No

 

About how much do you spend on groceries each week?

$60

 

What is your total monthly rent / mortgage for your household?

300

 

What is your current occupation? If not currently employed, please say “Not Employed”

NGO Worker

 

If you are currently employed, do you like your job? Why or why not?

Yes

 

What is your yearly salary (or approximate yearly compensation) for your current occupation?

50,000

 

Do you have a second job or side hustle? If Yes, please explain.

No

 

If you have a second job or side hustle, about how much money do you make monthly from your second job / side hustle?

N/A

 

Have you ever been promoted at work? Please elaborate if so.

N/A

 

Have you ever negotiated your salary?

Yes

 

Are you debt-free?

Yes

 

If you are debt free, how much debt have you paid off and how long did it take you to pay it all off?

11,000 in 2 years

 

If you do have debt, what kinds of debt (i.e. credit cards, student loans, car) and how much debt do you have?

N/A

 

Are you currently investing for retirement?

Yes

 

If yes, about how much do you have invested for retirement?

25,000

 

What’s been your favorite purchase of 2021 so far?

Dyson vacuum cleaner

 

What’s one piece of advice you’d give to your younger self? (Doesn’t have to be money-related)

Be more intentional to know yourself and what you truly want in life

 

What are your money goals, if any?

Saving for retirement

 

What is your #1 financial concern right now?

Not getting enough saved for retirement since I didn’t start until 28

 

What financial victory/success are you most proud of?

Not getting a credit card until I knew I could be responsible with it a therefore never having credit card debt

 

*Bonus question*: What makes you imperfect?

Sometimes I move money around in categories mid-month to cover impulsive buys

 

It’s Per$onal is an anonymous blog series designed to shed light on the intricate details of the personal finances and lifestyles of women.

 

it's per$onal

Other posts you might like:


Like this post? Share it on social!

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
Picture of About Taylor

About Taylor

A few years after graduating college, Taylor made it her mission to become debt free. After paying off all $60k of debt, she began to blog about what she's really passionate about: personal development. Nowadays, Taylor blogs about the topics of Mindset, Money, Health, and Career for women.

"It's Per$onal" is a super popular and anonymous blog series about the personal lives and finances of women all over the world. Check it out!

If you like this post, you might like these, too!