It’s Per$onal #9 – Age 33, Hershey, Pennsylvania

It’s Per$onal is an anonymous blog series designed to shed light on the intricate details of the personal finances and lifestyles of women.

its personal

Name:

Tamara

 

How old are you?

33

 

Where do you live?

Hershey, PA

 

What is your highest level of education?

Bachelor’s

 

Are you single or married?

Single (engaged and will be married late 2021)

 

If you are married, do you and your spouse have joint or separate finances?

 

Do you have any children or dependents? If yes, please explain.

1 child from a previous relationship

 

What is your current monthly rent / mortgage?

1109

 

Has Covid-19 impacted you financially in any way?

No

 

What is your current occupation? If not currently employed, please say “Not Employed”

Business Analyst with a health insurance company

 

What is your yearly salary (or approximate yearly compensation) for your current occupation?

$63,000

 

If you are currently employed, do you like your job? Why or why not?

I enjoy my job about 80% of the time.

 

Do you have a second job or side hustle? If Yes, please explain.

No

 

If you have a second job or side hustle, about how much money do you make monthly from your second job / side hustle?

N/A

 

Do you budget on a consistent basis? If so, please explain how you currently budget:

I track my budget via an Excel Doc I created. I review/reconcile it at least twice per week.

 

Are you debt-free?

No

 

Do you have any student loan debt currently?

Yes

 

If yes, about how much student loan debt do you have?

$46,000

 

What is your monthly student loan payment amount?

$439

 

Do you have any credit card debt?

Yes

 

If Yes, about how much credit card debt do you have currently?

2200

 

Do you have any other kinds of debt? If Yes, please explain:

No other debt.

 

Do you know what your credit score is?

Yes

 

If Yes, what is your credit score?

818 Fico (per bank app), 782 (per Credit Karma)

 

Are you currently saving for retirement?

Yes

 

If yes, about how much do you have saved for retirement?

24,000

 

What does an ideal retirement look like for you?

Traveling regularly, volunteering, spending time with grandchildren

 

What’s your biggest purchase of 2020 so far?

Cash-flowing my wedding!

 

Biggest purchase of your life?

My home

 

What do you spend money on that brings you joy?

Spending money on experiences rather than items.

 

What are your short term money goals, if any? ( < 1 year)

Continuing to cash-flow my wedding.

 

What are your long term money goals, if any? ( > 1 year)

Combining finances with fiance and then us becoming debt free. This should take approximately 1.5 years after wedding.

 

What is your #1 financial concern right now?

Hurrying to become debt free so that I can save money for my child’s education.

 

What financial victory/success are you most proud of?

Paying off 17k in debt in the year before getting engaged.

 

Anything we didn’t ask about you that you want to include?

N/A

 

It’s Per$onal is an anonymous blog series designed to shed light on the intricate details of the personal finances and lifestyles of women.

 

it's per$onal

 

Other posts you might like: 


Like this post? Share it on social!

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
Picture of About Taylor

About Taylor

A few years after graduating college, Taylor made it her mission to become debt free. After paying off all $60k of debt, she began to blog about what she's really passionate about: personal development. Nowadays, Taylor blogs about the topics of Mindset, Money, Health, and Career for women.

"It's Per$onal" is a super popular and anonymous blog series about the personal lives and finances of women all over the world. Check it out!

If you like this post, you might like these, too!