It’s Per$onal #131 – Age 30, Iowa

It’s Per$onal is an anonymous blog series designed to shed light on the intricate details of the personal finances and lifestyles of women.

How old are you?

30

 

Where do you live? City and State (or Country if outside the U.S.)

North Liberty, IA

 

Do you like where you currently live? Why or why not?

Yes! Close to family/friends.

 

What is your highest level of education?

Bachelor’s

 

Are you single / in a relationship / married?

In a relationship

 

If you are in a relationship / married, do you and your partner have joint or separate finances?

 

Do you find it easy or hard to make friends?

Hard – have always struggled with social anxiety

 

Do you have any hobbies? Please explain.

Kayaking, biking, gardening, cooking

 

Has Covid-19 impacted you financially in any way?

No

 

About how much do you spend on groceries each week?

$150

 

What is your total monthly rent / mortgage for your household?

1317

 

What is your current occupation? If not currently employed, please say “Not Employed”

Valuation professional

 

If you are currently employed, do you like your job? Why or why not?

Yes – work from home, very flexible, unlimited PTO

 

Looking for a new job? Track your interviews with this FREE Interview Tracker!
interview tracker

 

What is your yearly salary (or approximate yearly compensation) for your current occupation?

$130k base, $151k total comp

 

Do you have a second job or side hustle? If Yes, please explain.

No

 

If you have a second job or side hustle, about how much money do you make monthly from your second job / side hustle?

N/A

 

Have you ever been promoted at work? Please elaborate if so.

Yes- started as a staff, been promoted twice and am now a manager.

 

Have you ever negotiated your salary?

No

 

Are you debt-free?

No

 

If you are debt free, how much debt have you paid off and how long did it take you to pay it all off?

N/A

 

If you do have debt, what kinds of debt (i.e. credit cards, student loans, car) and how much debt do you have?

Student loans (3 months til these are paid off!) + mortgage

 

Are you currently investing for retirement?

Yes

 

If yes, about how much do you have invested for retirement?

$50,000

 

What’s been your favorite purchase of 2022 so far?

Kayak- bought it with a gift card I earned through work

 

What’s one piece of advice you’d give to your younger self? (Doesn’t have to be money-related)

Invest early/often, be kind to everyone you meet, stay curious

 

What are your money goals, if any?

Have $1 million in retirement by 45. Retire by 50.

 

What is your #1 financial concern right now?

Getting rid of my student loans- need these off my plate ASAP!

What financial victory/success are you most proud of?

Earning a 6 figure salary by the age of 30

 

It’s Per$onal is an anonymous blog series designed to shed light on the intricate details of the personal finances and lifestyles of women.

it's per$onal


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Like this post? Share it on social!

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
About Taylor

About Taylor

A few years after graduating college, Taylor made it her mission to become debt free. After paying off all $60k of debt, she began to blog about what she's really passionate about: personal development. Nowadays, Taylor blogs about the topics of Mindset, Money, Health, and Career for women.