It’s Per$onal #50 – Age 32, Kansas City, Kansas

It’s Per$onal is an anonymous blog series designed to shed light on the intricate details of the personal finances and lifestyles of women.

its personal

Name:

Mama19

 

How old are you?

32

 

Where do you live? City and State (or Country if outside the U.S.)

Kansas City, Kansas

 

What is your highest level of education?

Associate’s

 

Are you single or married?

Engaged

 

If you are married, do you and your spouse have joint or separate finances?

 

Do you have any children or dependents? If yes, please explain.

9 month old son

 

What is your total monthly rent / mortgage for your household?

1062

 

Has Covid-19 impacted you financially in any way?

Yes

 

What is your current occupation? If not currently employed, please say “Not Employed”

Nanny

 

What is your yearly salary (or approximate yearly compensation) for your current occupation?

23,000

 

If you are currently employed, do you like your job? Why or why not?

Yes. Flexibility to bring my son to work with me and save on daycare costs.

 

Do you have a second job or side hustle? If Yes, please explain.

I mostly make cakes and desserts in the side but also do surveys, dog sitting, house cleaning, and field agent app

 

If you have a second job or side hustle, about how much money do you make monthly from your second job / side hustle?

100-200 ish give or take

 

Do you budget on a consistent basis? If so, please explain how you currently budget:

Zero based mostly

 

Are you debt-free?

No

 

If you are debt free, how much debt have you paid off and how long did it take you to pay it all off?

N/A

 

Do you have any student loan debt currently?

No

 

If yes, about how much student loan debt do you have?

N/A

 

What is your monthly student loan payment amount?

N/A

 

Do you have any credit card debt?

Yes

 

If Yes, about how much credit card debt do you have currently?

1000

 

Do you have any other kinds of debt? If Yes, please explain:

Car loan, mattress loan, bathroom remodel loan

 

Do you know what your credit score is?

Yes

 

If Yes, what is your credit score?

811

 

Are you currently saving for retirement?

No

 

If yes, about how much do you have saved for retirement?

N/A

 

What does an ideal retirement look like for you?

Traveling

 

What’s your biggest purchase of 2020 so far?

Our house

 

Biggest purchase of your life?

Our house

 

What do you spend money on that brings you joy?

Food and jewelry

 

What are your short term money goals, if any? ( < 1 year)

Increase savings and pay down car loan

 

What are your long term money goals, if any? ( > 1 year)

Purchase our forever home with huge down payment in cash

 

What is your #1 financial concern right now?

Never being able to get ahead

 

What financial victory/success are you most proud of?

Paying off the thousands we’ve already paid off

 

Anything we didn’t ask about you that you want to include?

Knocked out a looooot of medical bills too!

 

It’s Per$onal is an anonymous blog series designed to shed light on the intricate details of the personal finances and lifestyles of women.

 

it's per$onal

Other posts you might like:


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Like this post? Share it on social!

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
About Taylor

About Taylor

A few years after graduating college, Taylor made it her mission to become debt free. After paying off all $60k of debt, she began to blog about what she's really passionate about: personal development. Nowadays, Taylor blogs about the topics of Mindset, Money, Health, and Career for women.