It’s Per$onal #58 – Age 24, Dallas, TX

It’s Per$onal is an anonymous blog series designed to shed light on the intricate details of the personal finances and lifestyles of women.

its personal




How old are you?



Where do you live? City and State (or Country if outside the U.S.)

Dallas, TX


What is your highest level of education?



Are you single or married?



If you are married, do you and your spouse have joint or separate finances?


Do you have any children or dependents? If yes, please explain.



What is your total monthly rent / mortgage for your household?



Has Covid-19 impacted you financially in any way?

Supposed to start a new/first job in June but pushed back to November


What is your current occupation? If not currently employed, please say “Not Employed”

Starting as an Associate at a big accounting firm


What is your yearly salary (or approximate yearly compensation) for your current occupation?



If you are currently employed, do you like your job? Why or why not?



Do you have a second job or side hustle? If Yes, please explain.



If you have a second job or side hustle, about how much money do you make monthly from your second job / side hustle?



Do you budget on a consistent basis? If so, please explain how you currently budget:

No, but do review end of month finances with spouse to compare to averages


Are you debt-free?



If you are debt free, how much debt have you paid off and how long did it take you to pay it all off?



Do you have any student loan debt currently?



If yes, about how much student loan debt do you have?



What is your monthly student loan payment amount?



Do you have any credit card debt?



If Yes, about how much credit card debt do you have currently?



Do you have any other kinds of debt? If Yes, please explain:



Do you know what your credit score is?



If Yes, what is your credit score?



Are you currently saving for retirement?



If yes, about how much do you have saved for retirement?



What does an ideal retirement look like for you?

Own a few vacation homes and bounce around them for the year. Enough money to luxury-travel once or twice a year


What’s your biggest purchase of 2020?

New Article couch- $4200


Biggest purchase of your life?

Furnishing an entire apartment at once-beds, couch, chairs, etc


What do you spend money on that brings you joy?

Eating out


What are your short term money goals, if any? ( < 1 year)

Purchase a home to live in then convert to a rental


What are your long term money goals, if any? ( > 1 year)
$300,000 Net worth by 30, be fabulously wealthy, own multiple vacation/rental properties


What is your #1 financial concern right now?

Spending too much money on eating out/large purchases


What financial victory/success are you most proud of?

$100,000 net worth at 24 (with spouse)


Anything we didn’t ask about you that you want to include?

Spouse works in big tech, combined income will be $225k+ when I start work


It’s Per$onal is an anonymous blog series designed to shed light on the intricate details of the personal finances and lifestyles of women.


it's per$onal

Other posts you might like:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Like this post? Share it on social!

About Taylor

About Taylor

A few years after graduating college, Taylor made it her mission to become debt free. After paying off all $60k of debt, she began to blog about what she's really passionate about: personal development. Nowadays, Taylor blogs about the topics of Mindset, Money, Health, and Career for women.