It’s Per$onal #142 – Age 31, United Kingdom

It’s Per$onal is an anonymous blog series designed to shed light on the intricate details of the personal finances and lifestyles of women.

How old are you?



Where do you live? City and State (or Country if outside the U.S.)



Do you like where you currently live? Why or why not?

No, I want to be somewhere warmer and near the sea.


What is your highest level of education?

High school


Are you single / in a relationship / married?



If you are in a relationship / married, do you and your partner have joint or separate finances?


Do you find it easy or hard to make friends?

I find it easy once I get over the social anxiety.


Do you have any hobbies? Please explain.



Has Covid-19 impacted you financially in any way?



About how much do you spend on groceries each week?

£30 ($35.92)


What is your total monthly rent / mortgage for your household?

450 ($536.96)


What is your current occupation? If not currently employed, please say “Not Employed”

Commercial coordinator


If you are currently employed, do you like your job? Why or why not?

I do not like my job. It’s boring, low paid and there is no progression.


it's personal

What is your yearly salary (or approximate yearly compensation) for your current occupation?

£24000 ($28,637.90)


Do you have a second job or side hustle? If Yes, please explain.

Yes, I work in a supermarket.


If you have a second job or side hustle, about how much money do you make monthly from your second job / side hustle?

Roughly £400 ($477.29)


Have you ever been promoted at work? Please elaborate if so.

When I worked in a supermarket I applied for a team leader role which i got but it wasn’t given to me.


Have you ever negotiated your salary?

Yes, i have a few times now. It makes me uncomfortable though.


Are you debt-free?



If you are debt free, how much debt have you paid off and how long did it take you to pay it all off?



If you do have debt, what kinds of debt (i.e. credit cards, student loans, car) and how much debt do you have?

Credit card debt at just over £1000 ($1,193.24).


Are you currently investing for retirement?



If yes, about how much do you have invested for retirement?



What’s been your favorite purchase of 2022 so far?

Body positive prints.


What’s one piece of advice you’d give to your younger self? (Doesn’t have to be money-related)

Save earlier and get a good skin care routine.


What are your money goals, if any?

To have decent amount of savings.


What is your #1 financial concern right now?

My Bills go up to much.


What financial victory/success are you most proud of?

Buying my own home


It’s Per$onal is an anonymous blog series designed to shed light on the intricate details of the personal finances and lifestyles of women.

it's per$onal

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Like this post? Share it on social!

About Taylor

About Taylor

A few years after graduating college, Taylor made it her mission to become debt free. After paying off all $60k of debt, she began to blog about what she's really passionate about: personal development. Nowadays, Taylor blogs about the topics of Mindset, Money, Health, and Career for women.